The Executive Committee (“EC”) of the Young Communist League is pleased to announce that three new comrades will be joining the EC following a meeting of our Central Committee on 26 October 2019.

The nominations of comrades Morgan Horn (Glasgow), Pierre Marshall (Midlands) and Michael Quinn (Lanarkshire) were unanimously approved by the Central Committee of the League last Saturday at the meeting held Communist Party HQ, Ruskin House, Croydon. Comrades Owain Holland and Julio Romero have now stepped down from the EC and we express our sincere thanks for their devotion and contribution to the struggle. We wish them the very best success as they continue as YCL and Communist Party cadres.

YCL General Secretary, Johnnie Hunter, commented “These comrades join the EC at an exciting and crucial juncture for our organisation and the struggle in Britain. Our priorities, identified by our Congress in December and this meeting of the Central Committee, are to build and strengthen the YCL across Britain and to throw ourselves wholeheartedly in the fight to remove this illegitimate Tory government. These comrades can be trusted to bring their skills and passion to the elected leadership of the League.”

Hunter added “I would express sincere thanks from myself and the entire YCL to comrades Owain Holland and Julio Romero. Your contribution has been invaluable and we will carry on your work in building the YCL for working people and the youth of Britain.”

Executive Committee
Young Communist League