The YCL’s Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) is elected at our biennial Congress, carrying out the wishes of Congress, our members and branches.

The Executive Committee is responsible for implementing the decisions, policies and priorities of the membership over the two years for which it is elected.

It is responsible to Congress and meetings of the Central Committee, which brings together the Executive Committee and delegates from Branches.

General Secretary – Johnnie Hunter

Chair – Robin Talbot

Treasurer – Peter Stoddart

Agitprop Officer – James McLelland

ARAF (Anti-Racism/Anti-Fascism) Officer – Gary Steele

Campaigns Officer – Michael Quinn*

Industrial Officer – Morgan Horn*

Marxist-Leninist Education Officer – Pierre Marshall*

Women’s Officer – Holly Morcos

*These members were co-opted by the Central Committee in October 2019.

In addition, Johnnie Hunter is Editor of Challenge, the magazine of the YCL.

Robin Talbot is officer for international work.

Peter Stoddart is officer for student work.

For general enquiries, please email to contact our Office Team.

For press enquiries, please click here.

Ed. July 2020